## **Report " SAP-Water Management Committee"**

## for an interactive workshop on

Wastewater management with "Mr Jorge Enrique Ascenio Damian" from Osaka University, Japan



Water management committee under swachta action plan (SAP), organized interactive workshop on 8th March 2024. The invited speaker **Mr. Jorge enrique Ascenio** is a research scholar in Osaka university Japan. The talk was about the "research opportunities available in Japan" for students. This will also help in promoting research outlook among the students and helps in future collaboration for waste water treatment among faculties of chemistry and botany.



The speaker started the talk by introducing himself and also explained the work culture in Japan. He discussed his research work with the students. He further showed and discussed many sites through which students can avail different fellowships. He explained the many ways of doing research in Japan after graduation and post graduation. Mr Jorge introduced the Mext fellowship to the students. At last, questions and doubts were freely asked by the students.



Further, Faculties of chemistry and botany discussed research methods for treating waste water and for removal of heavy metals and other pollutants. In detailed various bio-based techniques for treating water were elaborated and suggested by the speaker. In continuation, various ways for collaboration were also conversed with the speaker.

The students from BSc (Hons) and BSc (Prog) participated in the seminar along with faculties. the participants found it very fascinating and informative. They also requested for repentance of similar type of workshops in future. The session ended with thanks to the speaker.



## Attendance of the participants:

Sign course Student S.NO Apardey AbhisRek 1Year (2sem) BS((Prog) 1. Physei with Chem Chartonyo I year (232013) a lohar 2 11 Pooja kumou 3 11 B-Sc Chem (H) Vislakha 11 Tushour 5-Prachi Joach 11 6-Abn. Abhinay 7. 11 Ashy Pal 8. B.SC(H) Chen oted (Ist year) 9 Subail B.Sc (Porog) Physical Sci, with Openistry (Gryn) B.Sc (H) chem dela 10 Himanshu Anusadha M 11. И Neha 12. Naihord N Naincy 13. Faculty (Um) Dr. Julet 14. Dr. Radhika И 15. Dr. Ashu. Gupts Dr. Pooja 4 16 Boton 17.

## Organizing team:

- 1. Dr. Yukti Monga (Convenor)
- 2. Dr Radhika Gupta (Co-Convenor)